Lacrosse Greats Have Graced the Fields During the Under Armour All-America

A panel of experts looked back at the rosters from the previous nine Under All-America Lacrosse Classics and put together an impressive list for our special 10th Anniversary Team in 2015. Selections were based on the player’s success during their Under Armour All-America game as well as after they moved on to college. There have been so many greats who displayed their talents during the event and the panel had a tough time narrowing the field.


Lyle Thompson (2011): Two-time Tewaaraton Award winner; NCAA career points record holder

Steele Stanwick (2008): 2011 Tewaaraton Award winner

Matt Rambo (2013): Earned UAAA MVP honors with an event record 8 goals


Myles Jones (2011): 2015 Tewaaraton Award Finalist; Led Duke to two national titles; only player to perform “The Dougie” after scoring a goal in the All-America game

Tom Schreiber (2010): Holds Princeton career points records by a midfielder; drafted by MLL’s Ohio Machine first overall in 2014

David Lawson (2009): Member of 2014 Team USA; led Duke to 2013 National Championship


Longstick Midfield

CJ Costabile (2008):Four-time USILA All-America selection; 2012 Tewaaraton Award Finalist; after winning the faceoff, scored the overtime game winner against Notre Dame to lead the Blue Devils to the national title in 2010.

Close Defense

Tucker Durkin (2009): Member of 2014 Team USA; won the William C. Schmeisser Award as the nation’s top defensemen while at Johns Hopkins

Ryan Flanagan (2007): He was a three-time USILA All-American and the 2010 co-winner of the Schmeisser Memorial Cup as the nation’s top defenseman

Chad Wiedmaier (2008): Four-time All-American; the first four-time First Team All-Ivy League men’s lacrosse player in Princeton history


Niko Amato (2009): A three-time USILA All-American; led Terps to two championship games and one semi-final appearance; winner of the Ensign C. Mackland Kelly, Jr. Award


Courtney Fortunato (2013): National Rookie of the Year and IWLCA All-American; named MVP in 2013 All-America game.

Alex Aust (2009): Tewaaraton finalist; USA national team member.

Shannon Smith (2008): Northwestern’s all-time leading scorer; Tewaarton winner in 2011.

Michelle Tumolo (2009): IWLCA attacker of the year; Tewaaraton finalist.


Taylor Cummings (2012): Two-time Tewaaraton winner; led Maryland to two consecutive national championships; 2015 Big ten Midfielder of the year; USA national team member.

Katie Schwarzmann (2009): Two-time Tewaaraton winner; IWLCA National Midfielder of the year; ACC Offensive Player and Rookie of the Year.

Caitlyn McFadden (2006): Tewaaraton winner; IWLCA National Midfielder of the year.


Sam Farrell (2009): IWLCA All-American, 2012-2013; ALC Defender of the Year.

Barbara Sullivan (2011): Named First-Team All-American by IWLCA.

Alice Mercer (2012): 2014 first team all-region; 2015 second team All-American.

Megan Douty (2011): Tewaaraton finalist; 2015 Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year.


Brianne LoManto (2008): Two NCAA championships as a starter. Twice named to NCAA Championship All-Tournament Team.

Sam Farrell, 2009
Niko Amato, 2009
cummings MVP
Taylor Cummings, 2012
MVP2013 boys Rambo
Matt Rambo, 2013